2017 Speakers

Michael Gunner

The Hon Michael Gunner, Chief Minister, Northern Territory

Spencer Dale

Spencer Dale, Chief Economist, BP

Andrew Lee

Andrew Lee, Thought Disrupter

Chris Wilson

Chris Wilson, President – West, ConocoPhillips Australia

Sean Kildare, General Manager – Darwin, INPEX

Kevin Gallagher

Kevin Gallagher, CEO, Santos


David Bird, Vice President Prelude, Shell Australia


Phaedra Deckart, Head of Wholesale Gas, AGL Energy

David Close

David Close, Unconventional Exploration Manager & Chief Geologist, Origin Energy

Keiran Wulff

Dr Keiran Wulff, Executive General Manager Exploration & New Business, Oil Search

Yasuo Ryoki

Yasuo Ryoki, Chairman, Osaka Gas Australia & Advisor, Osaka Gas Co

Janet Hann, Managing Director, GDF Suez Bonaparte (TBC)

Bernadette Cullinane

Bernadette Cullinane, Australian Oil & Gas Lead, Deloitte

Mary Hackett

Mary Hackett, Regional Director ANZ, GE Oil & Gas

Christopher O’Neill, Executive General Manager (Development) – Resources & Industrial, Broadspectrum

Hon Martin Ferguson AM, Group Executive-Natural Resources, SGH Energy, & Former Federal Minister for Resources


Richard Cottee, Managing Director, Central Petroleum

Sunil Salhotra

Sunil Salhotra, CEO, Pangaea Resources

John Ellice-Flint, Executive Chairman, Blue Energy

Angus Karoll

Angus Karoll, Chairman & Managing Director, Northern Oil & Gas

John Anderson, Executive Vice President, Marketing & Trading, Santos


Miranda Taylor, CEO, National Energy Resources Australia (NERA)

Ken Fitzpatrick, Chair, National Energy Resources Australia (NERA)

Tim Washington

Tim Washington, Board Director – Infrastructure, Electric Vehicle Council


Brent Emmett, Chief Executive Officer, Horizon Oil Limited

Stephen Thompson

Stephen Thompson, Head of Consulting Asia Pacific, Poten & Partners

Malcolm Roberts, CEO, APPEA

Martin Wilkes

Martin Wilkes, Principal Advisor, RISC

Murray Meaton

Murray Meaton AM, Director, Australian Institute of Energy

Jonathan Spink, Project Director – Northern Gas Pipeline, Jemena

Michael Thomson, CEO, Power & Water Corporation


Ashley Manicaros, Business Editor, NT News

Filippo Meacci, Darwin Operations Manager, ConocoPhillips Australia

Owen Pike

Owen Pike, Chairman, NT Manufacturers Council & General Manager, MMC

Scott Thomson, Managing Director, Coalbed Energy Concepts

Shaun Reardon

Shaun Reardon, President, Australian Pipelines & Gas Association (APGA) & Executive GM – Strategy, Regulation & Markets, Jemena

Daniel Kalinin

Daniel Kalinin, Technical Manager – Stimulation, Schlumberger

Jamie Hamilton, Partner, Deloitte

David Baldwin, Career Energy Executive, and formerly Chief Executive Officer, Integrated Gas at Origin Energy

Michael Cosgrave, Executive General Manager – Infrastructure Regulation Division, ACCC

Cameron Parrotte, Executive General Manager, Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO)